Giving Away Five ARC Copies of my new story — The Driver’s Seat


I am so excited!!! Just got the ARC copies of my new contemporary erotic romance titled,

The Driver’s Seat.

Leave a comment for your chance to win one!

The Driver’s Seat is scheduled for release in October 19, 2012, and the smoking hot cover is the artistry of the lovely, Danielle Fine.

Blurb:

Seattle Attorney, Belenda “Len” McCreevy has had one hellacious week, but when her battery dies during an ice storm in backwoods Wyoming, it only gets worse. The resort-bound Len is rescued by Jack, local mechanic with a Matthew McConaughey smile and a truck load of dominate appeal that has her hormones raging. It soon becomes clear he’s looking to service more than just her car, but while the man might be good with his hands, Len’s determined to maintain control and be on her way.

Against his better judgment, Jack agrees to let the stubborn woman drive off in the middle of the winter squall with the understanding that if he has to pull her out of a ditch, he’ll also spank her ass.

When Len careens off the road, more than just her car crashes at rock bottom. She swallows her pride and calls the only man who can help.

Stuck in the storm, the two find they have more in common than lust. But will Jack’s secret destroy their growing love and take him out of the driver’s seat?

EXCLUSIVE Excerpt:

She studied his handsome features up close, tracing them with her gaze. Full lips, strong jaw dusted with a day’s growth of stubble, slimline nose and those glinting blue eyes. Gorgeous.

He rubbed his palms together and smirked. “Speaking of taking a hand, are you ready?”

Excitement whipped through her like a mountain gale. Or maybe it was the wine she’d consumed too quickly. Either way, her body was ready for him even if she wasn’t.

His hands flexed and fisted at his side, and his breath came in soft pants. She glanced down at his crotch. His jeans were stretched to capacity. A satisfied smile fluttered over her lips. She wanted him. He obviously wanted her. Why couldn’t she have sex with him?

He stood and pulled her up into his arms. A look of mock remorse covered his face. “You realize this is not what I want to do.”

Spanking her ass wasn’t what she wanted him to do either, and she had no intention of letting him. Her eyes met his with a passion flaming as hot as the logs in the fireplace. “Then what do you want to do?”

He cut his gaze to the front of the hearth and back. “I want to throw you down on that bearskin rug and fuck you into tomorrow.”

His words seared her like molten coals from the grate, and her knees almost gave way.

Oh God, yes!

Within the confines of his strong arms, she evened her breath and purred, “Then why don’t you?” Her heart thundered.

“Quite the negotiator, aren’t you? But if I let you off scot-free, you might really hurt yourself next time. And what does that say about me and my word?”

She dropped her gaze and looked up from under her lashes, trying to appear contrite. “I think I’ve learned my lesson, but you could always punish my body in other ways.” She flashed her sexiest smile and pressed closer to whisper against his lips, “Whaddaya say, cowboy?”

The look on his face said it was a done deal and then some. He cupped her breast and his thumb brushed the nipple. Desire burned all the way to her core. He feathered his lips against hers, and a mutual shiver ran through them, beginning at the point of contact and rippling downward. Softly his mouth slanted over hers, hot and moist. She sighed and parted her lips. He slid his tongue inside. A slow buzz of desire became more urgent as he deepened the kiss. His hand brushed down her side and around to caress her ass. His touch felt so good. She laced her arms around his neck. Their bodies pressed into one another.

He pulled gently from her lips to look into her eyes. Desire flamed there and mirrored what she felt.

She was lost in lust, drowning in it. “I want you.”

He groaned. Then his eyes darkened. “I’m afraid not yet, darlin’. Not until we settle this piece of business. You’ve got more than one lesson to learn, and the first is that I always keep my word.”

She bristled at the thought, but the set of his jaw and the alcohol clouding her mind kept her from making a convincing argument. Threading her fingers in his hair, she let her mouth do some negotiating of its own, drawing in his sumptuous bottom lip and sucking it gently. She slipped her other hand to his crotch and massaged the bulge in his jeans.

Whoa.

She’d been wrong earlier, thinking he’d overcompensated. Way wrong.

A resonating growl spilled from deep in his chest, and he whispered against her lips, “As good as that feels, I’m afraid you can’t negotiate your way outta this one.”

Damn.

She dropped her hands and stepped away. Desire rolled between her thighs. She propped her hands on her hips. “You’re not serious?”

His face clouded and a wall of impassivity fell over his features. He sat on the couch and stared at her. “Pull your panties down and lie over my lap.”

Stay tuned for more updates! I’m so looking forward to sharing more of this story.

31 responses

  1. Monica V.

    That is one hot excerpt!

    October 9, 2012 at 7:41 am

  2. More, please. Thank you. :)

    Marika
    maw1725@gmail.com

    October 9, 2012 at 7:43 am

  3. Kelsey S.

    Loved the excerpt. Can’t wait to read more.

    kesummer69 at gmail dot com

    October 9, 2012 at 8:09 am

  4. heather

    What a tease! ;) sounds great, can’t wait to read more!

    October 9, 2012 at 8:15 am

  5. Jessie L

    Wow! Thank you for the hot excerpt! Need more. I will be waiting, holding my breath, for the next excerpt. Would live to get my hands on an ARC of this! If not, I will be getting this read on the 19th.

    October 9, 2012 at 8:27 am

  6. YUMMM… Love the excerpt and the cover… and the blurb… Ok, so I waaaant the book, lol. Can’t wait to read it!

    Tempe
    tempeste.oriley@gmail.com

    October 9, 2012 at 8:28 am

  7. How fantastic! I love the cover and I definitely wanna see more.

    ebonysbbwnikki@yahoo.com

    October 9, 2012 at 9:30 am

  8. Wow, what a great excerpt. I have to agree with the others, your just a big tease, can’t wait for another excerpt. Thanks for the giveaway.

    October 9, 2012 at 10:02 am

  9. Lynn Myshe Joseph

    NICE!!!!! I love it!

    October 9, 2012 at 10:24 am

  10. Oh my! That was so hot! I think I need to stand out in the rain and cool off for a bit. This would be a great read for when I get sick (once I come in from the rain) :) Thank you for the opportunity to win a copy, and congratulations on your new book!

    msromanticreads(at)gmail(dot)com

    October 9, 2012 at 10:46 am

  11. D'Ann Lindun

    Very hot! Perfect for a cold Colorado night!

    October 9, 2012 at 12:54 pm

  12. Very hot. Great excerpt.

    October 9, 2012 at 1:13 pm

  13. AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWESOME excerpt.

    October 9, 2012 at 2:43 pm

  14. Jamie Hayward

    Sitting in carline blushing:-)

    October 9, 2012 at 3:09 pm

  15. Joanne B

    That was a great excerpt. Now I gotta know what happens.

    October 9, 2012 at 4:19 pm

  16. Very sexy excerpt! Definitely have to read more of it. :)

    October 9, 2012 at 6:18 pm

  17. I need a copy.
    Wow, your excerpt blew me away!

    brenda_dyer212@hotmail.com

    October 9, 2012 at 6:31 pm

  18. Holy Cow!! “The Driver’s Seat” sounds like a great read! I’m looking forward to reading it, whether I win a free copy or have to buy it!!

    cms72023 at gmail dot com

    October 9, 2012 at 8:08 pm

  19. lisagk

    I’ve been following this story in your excerpts and can’t wait. The cover is hot. Thanks for the contest. lisagk(at)yahoo.com

    October 9, 2012 at 8:16 pm

  20. Julianne

    Going to find batteries now! Thanks for sharing the excerpt. Congrats on the upcoming release of Driver’s Seat. If I saw this cover in a store, I would definitely pick the book up to read the blurb. And then I would be buying it.
    luvfuzzzeeefaces at yahoo dot com

    October 9, 2012 at 10:39 pm

  21. bn100

    Nice cover. Great excerpt.

    October 10, 2012 at 2:52 am

  22. I love spanking romance novels. I can’t wait to read this. Thank you so much for sharing with us!
    slinkydennis @ yahoo.com

    October 10, 2012 at 6:30 am

  23. I should NOT have read this at work! That excerpt was hot and left me wanting more. I have added this to my must have list. Hurry up, October 19th!

    Thanks,
    booklover0226 at gmail dot com

    October 10, 2012 at 7:02 am

  24. Ooh, pick me, pick me! reneeroseauthor at gmail

    October 10, 2012 at 12:08 pm

  25. Lona Stringer

    Great excerpt and I love the cover, very yummy. Looking forward to reading The Drivers seat. Thx for giveaway.

    blinkysthebest at aol dot com

    October 10, 2012 at 12:36 pm

  26. pc

    Wow, this is a steamy excerpt…thanks for sharing and for the giveaway chance!
    ivegotmail8889@yahoo.com

    October 10, 2012 at 2:55 pm

  27. June M.

    Great excerpt! Thanks so much for sharing it and for the giveaway.
    June
    manning_J2004 at yahoo dot com

    October 10, 2012 at 10:20 pm

  28. Jessie L

    I loved this hot excerpt! Thank you for sharing it & I will be reading this book. Congrats on the upcoming release & thanks for the giveaway!
    JessieL62@comcast.net

    October 11, 2012 at 9:47 pm

  29. dgmolly

    This sounds awesome! HOT excerpt!
    molly dot frenzel at gmail dot com

    October 13, 2012 at 9:54 pm

  30. I would love to read this.. looks super hot..

    October 21, 2012 at 5:17 am

  31. hello there and thank you for your information – I have certainly picked up something new from right here.
    I did however expertise some technical points using this site, since I experienced to reload the site a lot of
    times previous to I could get it to load correctly.
    I had been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and could damage your high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this
    RSS to my e-mail and could look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content.
    Make sure you update this again soon.

    January 25, 2013 at 3:43 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 694 other followers