TUG – Six Sentence Sunday


This week’s six comes from my current WIP TUG, a contemporary Suspence. 

Newly engaged debutant and daughter of a Texas oil tycoon, Jessa Barns, meets an enigmatic and seductive FBI agent who claims to need her help with a case he’s working on.  She arranges to meet him at an out-of-the-way Italian Restaurant during the day so her fiancé won’t find out.   Can Jessa trust the man or even more frightening can she trust herself?

I sensed him the minute he walked in. I couldn’t see the door from where I sat, but his sleek presence filled the room like the liquor filled my mouth. A warmth that had nothing to do with the amaretto flushed my body.

He pulled out the straight-backed chair and poured himself into it. His dark hair was slicked back from his face, and his malachite eyes hid the truth of who he was as they stripped mine from me.

I nervously glanced at my watch. Noon. Right on time. A player by any standard.

Thanks for visiting.  Click here for more great Six Sentences.

9 responses

  1. D'Ann

    I don’t usually like first person…but I love this! Nice job!

    August 21, 2011 at 2:46 am

  2. Lia Davis

    Very nice. Great six! Thanks for sharing.

    August 21, 2011 at 2:33 pm

  3. If she’s that flustered by this stranger, what’s she doing with a fiancee? Love this six. Hot!

    August 21, 2011 at 3:25 pm

  4. Can feel her nerves jumping right off the ‘page’

    August 21, 2011 at 3:39 pm

  5. Nice subtle steaminess

    August 21, 2011 at 6:57 pm

  6. Taut and sexy already. Thanks for sharing!

    August 21, 2011 at 11:46 pm

  7. She’s in trouble! Prepare for seduction.

    August 22, 2011 at 4:30 am

  8. I certainly felt the “Tug”! Loved the analogies with the liquor! Very well written!

    August 22, 2011 at 10:37 am

  9. Wow, great introduction to the character!

    August 22, 2011 at 6:52 pm

Leave a Reply

