11-11-11 Veteran’s Day Memorial Blog Post and Give Away


If you’ve been anywhere I’ve blogged recently you know about my new acronym KISA – Knight in shining armor.My 1Night Stand story One Knight in Brooklyn is about finding a modern day KISA. In One Knight in Brooklyn, my hero Robert is a fireman. But today I want to honor another set of KISAs – The brave and selfless men and women of our Armed Forces.

I’m a writer of words but I have only two – THANK YOU!!!

To enter the contest GIVE AWAY  of One Knight in Brooklyn– please leave a comment with your appreciation for those who have paid a price for our freedom.

Don’t forget the In Between Blog Hop continues on Monday November 14 at Jenna’s Journal.

And stop by all the great hoppers sites for more fun and prizes!

22 responses

  1. lynnkelleyauthor

    I love your acronym, KISA. Very cool! I am also thankful and grateful to our military men and women, all heroes in my book. My Veterans Day post pays tribute to one of my favorites, Audie Murphy, but also to all our other veterans, too. Thank you for this post.

    November 11, 2011 at 2:24 am

  2. lynnkelleyauthor

    P.S. In case I win the contest, my site is at http://lynnkelleyrandomactsofwriting.blogspot.com. I noticed that the Gravatar doesn’t have my info. Or if it does, it’s hiding from me! LOL!

    November 11, 2011 at 2:28 am

    • Thanks, Lynn. You are entered to win. Audie Murphy was pretty cool! We have his old estate home here in Dallas. It’s a restaurant now but he is close to our hearts. All the men/women who sacrifice are. I know I couldn’t do it.

      November 11, 2011 at 8:05 am

  3. Pingback: Casea Major owns day 6 of the IN BETWEEN DAYS blog tour | Jessica E. Subject, Author

  4. Today is Remembrance Day here in Canada, where we too pay tribute to the men and women of our country who have sacrificed their lives, fought, and our still fighting for us. Definitely true Knights In Shining Armor.

    I already have a copy of One Knight in Brooklyn. 🙂

    All the best!

    November 11, 2011 at 5:26 am

    • Sweet Jessica – the woman who’s always one step ahead of me at every blog I comment on. — Including my own. Yes – I honor the service today of the men and women in Canada, too. It’s the only other national anthem I know by heart (in English not French) If your wondering why, it’s because I love hockey! And for that alone Canada must stand strong.

      November 11, 2011 at 8:08 am

  5. GREAT post today Casea. Thanks for participating! Tweeners rock!

    November 11, 2011 at 7:53 am

    • Thank you for hosting this great Hop, Liz!

      November 11, 2011 at 8:08 am

  6. Teresa Kleeman

    Casea,

    I’m a Military Brat. Both my fathers are retired Navy. So is my brother in law. I first of all want to say thank you for all the men and woman who serve in our armed forces, police & fire dept..

    Especially the ones, who have gave up there lives for us. I especially want to thank the families of these individuals of these people. Without your support and love they couldn’t have done the amazing duties & jobs.

    I praise and hug you all for all the wonderful things you do for my freedom and safety. I feel you should be the highest paid people in our country. And maybe someday you will be.

    Again thank you, my prayers are with you always.

    Teresa K.
    tcwgrlup41(at) yahoo dot com

    November 11, 2011 at 9:50 am

    • Teresa – In my mind you are no less deserving of thanks than your family. The guys on the front lines sacrifice a lot but their families sacrifice too. I agree they should be the highest paid people. Thanks for coming by.

      November 11, 2011 at 10:39 am

  7. This is Home of the FREE because of The BRAVE! Give thanks to Veterans today!

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

    November 11, 2011 at 10:45 am

    • Amen and Amen! Thanks for dropping by.

      November 11, 2011 at 11:20 am

  8. My maternal grandfather & 2 of his brothers served overseas in WWII, but one of his brothers didn’t make it home. My paternal grandfather was also in the service, but remained state side. Several of my uncles & cousins have served in the armed services at various locations around the world. There isn’t a branch of my family that hasn’t contributed to the safety of the United States in some way & I’m so very proud of all of them.

    drainbamaged.gyzmo at gmail.com

    November 11, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    • Thanks Kathryn. That is a family full of service to our country. And you should be proud of them for sure.

      November 11, 2011 at 1:22 pm

  9. Jacki C

    I’m married to an Air Force Veteran and I’m very proud of his service.
    I would love a new story to read.

    November 11, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    • Those fly boys are great! Thanks for stopping by, Jacki.

      November 11, 2011 at 5:58 pm

  10. Hi Casea! I already have Knight but I just wanted to say thank you to all the veterans and active military. I had a few friends that two after graduation from Texas A&M, they were commissioned officers with their papers for the Gulf War. I thank God every day that they came back.

    Plus, two of my great uncles were POW’s in Italy during WWII. I never forget….ever.

    November 11, 2011 at 6:52 pm

    • POW – that’s tough stuff. Thanks for stopping by, Marika.

      November 11, 2011 at 7:24 pm

  11. Patricia

    I’m a second generation woman veteran. My mom served in the Korean War (Navy) and I served in the Marine Corps around the VietNam War. Thanks you for you generousity. To all my fellow Marines and soldiers-Thank you.
    Semper Fi.
    Patricia

    November 11, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    • Wow, Patrica! That is an honorable heritage. I do not have any family in the military but for both you and your mom to have served is amazing. I’m honored you stopped by.

      November 11, 2011 at 7:27 pm

  12. Congrats. Teresa K is our winner from yesterday. Thanks everyone for stopping by!

    November 12, 2011 at 7:04 am

  13. we all have love one here and gone but you have to remember them in paryers and in the time we need more peace

    November 13, 2011 at 4:19 pm

Leave a Reply

