Leia Shaw Guest Blogger — New Release Destiny Unchained


Natalia, vampire assassin
My story starts too many years ago to count. Who I was, who I am, is insignificant compared to what I do. I am the Huntress. My sole purpose in life is hunting down rogue werewolves who harm humans and killing them. It’s a job I find satisfaction in. But passion, joy, love, continue to elude me.

 

My newest target is the Silver Slayer. I rarely carry hate, but I make an exception for him. He victimizes children. Murdering innocent humans in cold blood is wrong, but involving children is more than wrong. It’s a thousand kinds of fucked up and I will put a stop to it.

 

Cristian is my partner. I never thought I’d willingly work with a werewolf – especially not an alpha, but there’s something different about this one. He pushes my buttons, yes, and sometimes I have the urge to slice through his gut and turn his intestines inside out. But somehow he manages to win me over. He’s compassionate and selfless. His playfulness breaks down my shields, which I fucking hate, but to be honest, I haven’t smiled as much in the last two hundred years as in this last week with him.

 

I would never tell him so, but sometimes I wonder if I didn’t hunt werewolves and if he wasn’t the alpha of a pack that hates vampires, could things be different for us? If I was just a woman, and he was just a man, could I love him?

 

I’m Leia Shaw and I write love stories with a supernatural twist. I have three books and one short novella. Each story promises action packed adventure; a healthy dose of magic; sexy alpha males; smart, strong women; and hot, steamy romance.  My series can be read out of order as each is a stand alone, but if you’d like the correct reading order, they go like this: Destiny Divided, Destiny United, For the Love of Harmony (novella), and Destiny Unchained.

Readers can get For the Love of Harmony FREE at this link: http://www.leiashaw.com/promo.php

And they can read the first 5 chapters of Destiny Unchained here: http://www.leiashaw.com/e_read.php?samp=duc2

Blurb for Destiny Unchained:
They call her The Huntress. A vampire with lethal focus, Natalia hunts rogue werewolves and kills them without mercy. She buried her heart centuries ago. Now she lives only for revenge. But when she’s forced to team up with the alpha of the northwest werewolf pack to catch a werewolf serial killer, her carefully controlled world is shattered by the passionate Cristian.

 

Cristian can’t help be intrigued by the icy Natalia. He hasn’t been attracted to a female since his mate died decades ago. But now he vows to break that hard shell she wears and find the warm, nurturing woman inside.

 

Will Natalia accept Cristian’s claim on her heart even if it means sacrificing a part of who she is?

7 responses

  1. Great post! Definitely makes me want to know more about her. Thanks Leia and Natalia for sharing.

    December 7, 2011 at 5:06 am

  2. Awesome! I so want to read this!

    December 7, 2011 at 11:35 am

  3. I’m downloading this for the weekend! Great couple! Congrats on the release, Leia!

    December 7, 2011 at 1:21 pm

  4. Thanks everyone! Hope you enjoy it!

    December 7, 2011 at 2:55 pm

  5. Awesome opening paragraph to this blog – suck the reader right in!!!

    God I’ve been editing and critiquing too much – critiquing people’s blogs!!! – Hits self in forehead.

    December 7, 2011 at 4:03 pm

  6. What a way to introduce your book! Leia – WOW!

    December 7, 2011 at 8:34 pm

  7. That Natalia sounds as cuddly as a porcupine–unless you’re Cristian;) I know she melts for him, and what a transformative journey that is for her!

    December 8, 2011 at 12:35 pm

Leave a Reply

