An Almost Perfect Meeting: Rocky Horror Revisited


Hi, everyone.  I’m Jenna Jaxon, author of historical and erotic contemporary romance, and I’d first like to thank Casea Major for having me here on Major Passion…Major Romance today.

 

If you happened to read the post I did on Almost Perfect just after Thanksgiving at the Daily Dose of Decadent blog, you’ll know I spilled the beans on some of Pam and Roger’s dirty little secrets. They were a bit upset (read pissed) that they didn’t have a chance to explain some of those items.  So I agreed that they could come along today and give us the story on how they met.

 

Jenna:  So, Pam, you wanted to set us straight on how you and Roger met initially?

Pam:  Yes, Jenna.  I think dropping that little bombshell and not letting us explain what happened was hardly fair.

Jenna:  I only said that you met at a showing of The Rocky Horror Picture Show.

Pam:  I know.  And it was so much more romantic than that.

Roger:  I don’t remember it as being particularly romantic, Pam.

Pam:  What do you mean?  How much more romantic can you get?  We were thrown together, got to play Brad and Janet, and danced the Time Warp together.  Before our first official date!

Roger:  Well, yeah, the Time Warp…

Jenna:  What happened, guys?  I’m not surprised you were there, Pam.

Pam:  It was my tenth showing!  And I was going to finally participate in a big way.  John Kramer, a friend of mine, had agreed to go with me, but chickened out at the last minute.  So I took all the stuff and went without him.  I hoped to find a Brad once I got there.

Jenna:  Stuff?  Like what?

Pam:  You’ve never been to Rocky Horror Picture Show? *gives me an incredulous look*

Jenna:  *sheepishly* Once.  I only remember a few things.  I think I was hiding in my seat most of the time.

Roger:  Thank God!  I thought I was the only one!

Jenna:  How did you come to be there, Roger?  It doesn’t sound like a movie you’d go to see on your own.

Roger:  *eyes wide and innocent* It was a mistake!  I had gone to the theatre–it’s an art theatre–to see a special showing of Memento.  I thought it was at midnight, but it actually played at 7.  I didn’t notice until I walked in and there were all these really weird people in strange costumes and glasses.

Pam:  I was one of those weird people, Roger.

Roger:  *smiles wickedly* Yes, you were.  She came right up to me, shoved a pair of glasses on my face and said, “I need a Brad.”  And I said…

Pam:  He said, “But I’m Roger.” *rolls her eyes*  And I said, “I don’t care if you’re Elvis Presley, you’re Brad tonight!”

Roger:  And then she pulled me up to the front of the theatre!  I really had no choice.  *grins*  Such a forceful woman.

Jenna:  So you ended up performing and you didn’t know anything about the movie?

Pam: *shakes her head in disgust*  No, he didn’t have a clue.  I had to whisper what he was supposed to do.

Roger:  Well, it doesn’t take much instruction to be squirted by a squirt gun and pelted with toast.

Pam:  You needed me to do the Time Warp!

Roger:  *looking away sheepishly* Well, yes.

Jenna:  *pouncing* What happened during the Time Warp?

Roger:  After the rain, I wanted to sit down, but she wouldn’t let me.  And then this guy in six inch platform glitter shoes and a…a…

Pam:  Corset.  Frankenfurter wears a corset.

Roger:  Yeah, a corset.  Anyway, he comes up and lurks beside us, waiting to go on.  At this point the only place I want to be is outta there!  But Pam’s got a death grip on my hand, smiling at this…guy.  Then she whispers to me to do the Time Warp and then we could sit down.  Which sounded fantastic to me.  But…

Pam:  But he didn’t know how to do the Time Warp.  *giggles*  So I told him to stand behind me and put his hands on my waist and follow what I did.

Jenna:  *mouth dropping open* And you did the dance that close to Pam?

Roger:  Yes!  *swallows convulsively* And when they got to the point where they did the what, was it, Pam?

Pam:  *grinning* The Pelvic Thrust.

Roger:  God, yes!  The Pelvic Thrust.  I was doing that, right up against her butt! Then everyone fell down.  We fell down–withPam on top of me.  And I was…well, aroused.

Pam:  He was poking me in the back like he had a steel rod in his pants.

Roger:  *Laughs* That dance should be illegal.  I’ll never be the same again!

Pam:  And as soon as we got up and into our seats he asked me out for the next night.

Jenna:  And the rest is history?

Pam:  Yes.  More or less.

Jenna:  A pretty memorable beginning to your relationship.

Pam:  If it had only continued to be memorable.

Roger:  Pam.

Pam:  Well, you…

Jenna:  I think you’ve enlightened the readers enough about your early escapades, guys.  Thanks you very much for clearing that up for us.  I hope everyone will check out the rest of your story in Almost Perfect that releases on Friday, December 9th from Decadent Publishing.  And thanks again, Casea, for having us on Major Love~~~Major Romance.

Casea: Thank you, Roger, Pan and of course Jenna for being here. You are all welcome anytime…and so is Frankenfurter, who is one of my personal favorites. And just for the record, Pam – I’ve seen Rocky Horror at least ten times, too.

 

 

17 responses

  1. Thanks again, Casea, for letting us loose on your unsuspecting readers. LOL I appreciate the opportunity to let people meet my characters and see what a fun duo they are, despite their marital troubles. This has been a great time! 🙂

    December 7, 2011 at 11:09 pm

  2. Jenna while I was reading the interview I was ROFLMAO. So perfect, almost

    December 7, 2011 at 11:53 pm

    • You know I love to keep you amused, Lindsay! LOL Glad you enjoyed my characters once again. 🙂

      December 8, 2011 at 6:31 am

  3. LOL. Loved it. Thanks for sharing.

    December 8, 2011 at 5:19 am

    • Thanks, Lia. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

      December 8, 2011 at 6:32 am

  4. Wow, what a memorable first date! Great character interview Jenna! 🙂 Happy Release Day tomorrow!

    December 8, 2011 at 10:18 am

    • Thanks, Jessica! I can hardly wait for tomorrow! 🙂

      December 8, 2011 at 10:41 am

  5. you know I love this concept SO much! well done!

    December 8, 2011 at 10:18 am

    • Thanks, Liz! I hope you enjoyed the interview! 🙂

      December 8, 2011 at 10:43 am

  6. Love it!

    December 8, 2011 at 10:55 am

    • Thanks, Abigail-Madison! Glad you stopped by. 🙂

      December 8, 2011 at 11:02 am

  7. Sue

    Well – that does explain a lot about their relationship.. well done 😀

    December 8, 2011 at 4:30 pm

    • It does rather set the scene for their relationship. LOL Thanks for stopping by, Sue. 🙂

      December 8, 2011 at 6:16 pm

  8. Guess who’s buy link is live on Decadent website? Now you can find out what it’s all about here:

    http://www.decadentpublishing.com/product_info.php?products_id=416&osCsid=82s7q0ntdvlma0s37ubpce7ki2

    December 8, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    • Yeah!!! I’m so excited! I hope readers enjoy Almost Perfect. And thank you again, Casea, for having me on today! Gotta go check this out. 🙂

      December 8, 2011 at 7:16 pm

  9. Happy almost release day, Jenna! Great interview!

    December 8, 2011 at 8:45 pm

  10. Happy Release Day. I’ve seen Rocky Horror too many times to count. You doesn’t love Tim Curry, Barry and Susan. Dammit Janet! Yes, I can recite most of the movie. 🙂

    Marika
    maw1725@gmail.com

    December 12, 2011 at 3:55 pm

Leave a Reply

